refachecker.blogg.se

Jitsi meet no volume
Jitsi meet no volume









jitsi meet no volume

The more information the better! Getting the codeįirst things first: you need to get the code. At a later date, instructions on deploying to production using Docker.Ī disclaimer: I'm setting out herein what's worked for me to try to help anyone that might be interested to avoid the pain points that I came up against you may think you can improve on the below - if so, feel free to write down your thoughts and add them to the discussion on the community forums.

jitsi meet no volume

#Jitsi meet no volume how to

How to set up your back and front-end contexts to allow for a convenient development workflow and.How to duplicate (not fork) the relevant Git repos, to allow you to develop against your own private repo, protecting any potentially sensitive commercial information while still benefiting from updates to the main Jitsi-Meet repos.So, the following covers a range of issues that might come up from developing and deploying a Dockerized Jitsi-Meet instance, including: I know I'm not alone in this: see, eg, here, but the answers I found were not entirely on point for my use case. For reasons that are beyond the scope of this article, I wanted to develop against, and deploy to, Docker containers. However, most of the participants seem to be developing and deploying using the standard "quick install" or full install method - not using Docker.

jitsi meet no volume

This article covers a development deployment in a future piece I'll cover production deployments.įirst of all, don't forget to drop by the Jitsi-Meet community forums they are an excellent source of discussion on problems that you may face. This is an early draft I'll continue updating with additional content and clarifications in future. The following are learnings from that experience. Recently, as part of a telehealth services rollout, I went through the process of customising and deploying an instance of Jitsi-Meet to Docker on an Ubuntu 20.04 LTS host.











Jitsi meet no volume